9th Korea-China-Kazakhstan (KCK) Meeting

9th Kazakhstan-China-Korea (KCK) workshop on stellar dynamics and related fields
 (star clusters, stellar evolution, gravitational waves, black holes in galaxies)

Dec. 19-22, 2017



Hosted and organized by:


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (SNU), This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  (NAOC/KIAA), and Chingis Omarov (NCSRT).


Link to Scientific Program as of Dec. 19


Venue: The meeting will be held at the Hoam Faculty House (Hoam Faculty House, Seoul 239-1, Sillim-dong, Gwanak-gu; see http://www.hoam.ac.kr/eng/ ) located just outside the campus of Seoul National University (SNU). The meeting room is Suryeon (Water Lily).  See also this link: http://www.hoam.ac.kr/eng/hoamHotel/contact_us.php    for how to get from Incheon Airport to Hoam (by direct airport limousine bus No. 6017) as well as how to get there by taxi or from nearest subway station (line 2 Naksongdae Station) or from other places.

Accommodation Advice:

please book yourself or contact Hyung Mok Lee for Hoam Faculty House. We apologize that no local support is available.


Expected Participants (as of Dec. 15, 2017):

 (Name convention: Given Names First, Family Name Last)

  • Korea
  1. Hyung Mok Lee (Seoul National University)

  2. Kimitake Hayasaki (Chungbuk National University)   

  3. Gwan-Woo Park (Chungbuk National University)  

  4. Sungsoo Kim (Kyunghee University)  

  5. So-Myoung Park (Kyunghee University)
  6. Jihye Shin (Korean Institute for Advanced Study)    
  7. Dawoo Park (SNU)

  8. Gwanho Park (SNU)

  9. Gihyuk Cho (SNU)

  10. Han Gil Choi (SNU)

  11. Joon Goo Lee (SNU)

  12. Yoon Soo Kim (SNU)

  13. Yong Jae Jeong (SNU)

  14. Sophia Kim (SNU)

  15. Yeong Bok Bae(KASI)
  16. Chunglee Kim (KASI)

  17. Sang Hyeon Ahn (KASI)

  18. Sang Hoon Oh (NIMS)

  19. John Oh (NIMS)

  20. Hwansun Kim (NIMS)

  21. Edwin Son (NIMS)

  22. Chan Park (KISTI)

  • Kazakhstan
  1. Taras Panamarev (Uni Heidelberg, NAOC, and Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute FAI)

  2. Denis Yurin (Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute FAI) 
  3. Mukhagaly Kalambay (Al-Farabi Univ. Almaty, and Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute FAI)                          


  • China (NAOC/KIAA and Silk Road Collaborators)

  1. Rainer Spurzem (NAOC/KIAA)

  2. Pau Amaro-Seoane (ICE Barcelona and KIAA/PKU)
  3. Xian Chen (Dep. of Astronomy, PKU)
  4. Shuo Li (NAOC/CAS)

  5. Shiyan Zhong (Yunnan Natl. Astron. Obs. CAS)
  6. Xiaoying Pang (Shanghai Inst. of Technology and NAOC/CAS)
  7. Qi Shu (KIAA/PKU)

  8. Jongsuk Hong (KIAA/PKU)

  9. Thijs M.B.N. Kouwenhoven (Xian Jiaotong Liverpool Univ. at Suzhou)


Links to previous meetings: 8th Korea-China-Kazakhstan Workshop